Who We Are

Advisory Committee Members 2017


Chair and RCMP: Adare Guest                      

Staff Sergeant, Humboldt RCMP                                               


Co-Chair:  Collette Lessmeister         

Early Learning & Child Care Program Coordinator, Ministry of Education                    


EMS: David Mortensen

Assistant Manager, Humboldt & District Ambulance Service


Fire Department:  Mike Kwasnica

Fire Chief, Humboldt Fire Department


Fire Department: Darrell Wickenhauser  

Deputy Fire Chief, Humboldt Fire Department


City of Humboldt: Michael Ulriksen                                                         

Acting Director Community & Leisure Services, City of Humboldt


Education: Crandall Hrynkiw

Superintendent of Learning, Safe and Caring Schools, Curriculum First Nations and Metis Education, Horizon School Division


Community Representative: Brenda Shrader                                                              

Driver Examiner, SGI                                                                                            

Child Car Restraint Technician, St. John's Ambulance


Community Representative:  Phil Wilson

Retired RCMP Staff Sergeant


Community Representative:  Tracey Shewciw

Assistant Coordinator, Sask Central Victim Services


Accounting: Marguerite Cunningham                                                  

Past President, Humboldt Senior Citizens Club                  


Executive Director & Program Coordinator - Shari Hinz


Box 2757, 619 17th Street                                            

Humboldt, SK S0K 2A0

Email: safecommunity@sasktel.net

Phone: (306) 682-0705

Fax (306) 682-4485


Updated August 29, 2017